Faculty | Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Associate Professor - Plant Biochemistry
anapaula.alonso@unt.edu
SRB 127
Assistant Professor- Genetics
mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
126 Science Research Building
940-369-5457
Regents Professor of Environmental Science, Department of Biological Sciences, and Scholar, Advanced Environmental Research Institute
sam.atkinson@unt.edu
EESAT 325B
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Professor - Plant Biochemistry
bgayre@unt.edu
LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Associate Professor- Bioinformatics
Rajeev.Azad@unt.edu
LIFE A316, GAB434
940-369-5078
Senior Lecturer, Behavioral Ecology, Conservation Biology, Avian Ecology
biology@unt.edu
LIFE A128-C
940-565-3627
University Distinguished Research Professor- Developmental Physiology
burggren@unt.edu
LIFE B218
940-369-7629
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Advisor-Cardiovascular Physiology
mark.burleson@unt.edu
Life Science 210A
940-369-7388
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Director of the Biodiscovery Institute- Plant Biochemisty
chapman@unt.edu
LIFE Sciences B414
940-565-2969
Assistant Professor
Zacchaeus.Compson@unt.edu
EESAT 310J | Lab: EESAT 263
(940) 218-5253
Professor- Physiology
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Rebecca Dickstein
Professor, Biochemistry,and Molecular Biology BioDiscovery Institute
beccad@unt.edu
LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Research Professor/ Associate Director of the BioDiscovery Institute- Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Science Research Building 133
(940) 565-2308
Ed Dzialowski
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
ed.dzialowski@unt.edu
LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Lecturer
Timothy.Flewelen@unt.edu
LIFE B114
940-369-7621
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology & Human Evolution
harrell@unt.edu
Health Science Center
940-565-4335
Professor- Immunology & Parasitology
goven@unt.edu
LIFE A 305
Assistant Professor in Conservation Biology and Landscape Ecology
Andrew.Gregory@unt.edu
ENV 310K
Assistant Professor - Microbiology, Molecular Biology
calvin.henard@unt.edu
132 Science Research Building
940-565-3280
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor - Marine Biology and Developmental Physiology
vonherbing@unt.edu
LIFE A253
940-565-3595
Ana Hoeinghaus
Lecturer and Faculty Advisor- Ecology
anapaula.hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Life Science A126C
940-565-5357
David Hoeinghaus
Associate Chair/Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Associate Professor- Microbiology, Director of the Division of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
lhughes@unt.edu
LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Specialization in Hematology and Zebrafish Genetics
jag@unt.edu
LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Professor - Specialization Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Biology
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
ENV 310V Lab LSA 251
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum, Specialization in Ecology of Benthic Invertebrates and Ecotoxicology
kennedy@unt.edu
ENV 310F
940-565-2981
Senior Lecturer, Advisor - Microbiology, Director of Medical Laboratory Sciences
biology@unt.edu
LIFE Science A 126D
940-369-7846
Dan Kunz
Professor- Microbiology & Biochemistry
kunz@unt.edu
LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Assistant Professor - Insect Behavior and Community Ecology
elichten@unt.edu
(940) 891-6956
Director of Advanced Environmental Research Institute/Associate Professor - Environmental Toxicology
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
ENV 310D
(940) 369-8946
Assistant Professor, Invertebrate Biology, Genetic Engineering and Molecular Biology in Mosquitoes
Vanessa.Macias@unt.edu
LSB 122
940-565-2599
Assistant Professor-Aquatic Toxicology & Fish Physiology
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
ENV 310L
940-565-8392
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
PEB 113
940-565-2545
Research Assistant Professor of Plant development and Plant molecular biology
LSB 326
Assistant Professor
Brian.Meckes@unt.edu
Discovery Park K240D
940-369-7223
Jessica Moore
Lecturer/Advisor- Genetics & Molecular Biology
Jessica.Moore3@unt.edu
Life Science A; Room 126A
940-565-3627
Lecturer- Genetics & Bio-Nanotechnology
Purnima.Neogi@unt.edu
Life Science A 128A
940-565-8739
Dr. Pamela Padilla
College of Science Dean/ Professor
pamela.padilla@unt.edu
LIFE B220
940-565-3614 or 940-369-8625
Associate Vice President of Research/Professor - Environmental Toxicology
215 EESAT
940-891-6957
Douglas Root
Associate Professor - Molecular Motors and Force Spectroscopy
droot@unt.edu
LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Immunity and stress response in plants
Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor, Immunity and stress response in plants
jyoti.shah@unt.edu
LSA 210
940-565-4494
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Rudi Thompson
Assistant VP for Digital Strategy & Innovation, Executive Director for CLEAR, Associate Professor- Co Director Teach North Texas
rudi@unt.edu
ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Barney Venables
Emeritus Professor
venables@unt.edu
ENV 310L
940-300-5271
Guido Verbeck
Professor
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Hickory Hall 120
940-369-8625
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
PEB 210H
940-565-3899
Research Associate Professor, Protein structure and engineering, Natural products and biosynthesis
LSA 358
Lecturer, Animal Physiology
Lisa.Welch@unt.edu
Life Sciences B111

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now