Faculty | Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Art Goven

Professor, Chair of Department of Biological Sciences

goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Regent's Professor, Director of the Institute of Applied Science
atkinson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215E
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Professor
bgayre@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Associate Professor
Rajeev.Azad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A316, GAB434
940-369-5078
Associate Professor
benjamin@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A411
940-565-3217
Professor
burggren@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B218
940-369-7629
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Co-Director of the Biodiscovery Institute
chapman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A126A
940-565-2969
Dane Crossley
Associate Professor
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Rebecca Dickstein
Professor
beccad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Research Professor, Co-Director of the Biodiscovery Institute
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B314
(940) 565-2308
Ed Dzialowski
Professor, Developmental Integrative Biology Cluster Coordinator, Division of Physiology & Neurobiology Director
edzial@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology
harrell@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A403D
940-565-4335
Art Goven
Professor, Chair of Department of Biological Sciences
goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Guenter Gross
Regents Professor and Director of the Center for Network Neuroscience
gwgross@unt.edu
Office: SRB 120A
940-565-3615
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor
vonherbing@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A253
940-565-3595
David Hoeinghaus
Associate Professor
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Lee Hughes
Associate Professor
lhughes@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Director
jag@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Professor
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246E
940-369-5077
Jeff Johnson
Associate Professor
jajohnson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310J
940-369-8071
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum
kennedy@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310F
940-565-2981
Dan Kunz
Professor
kunz@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Assistant Professor
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
Office: ENV 320K
(940) 369-8946
Assistant Professor
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
Brian McFarlin
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
Office: PEB 113
940-565-2545
Ron Mittler
Professor
Ron.Mittler@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B422
940-369-5367
Professor
pamela.padilla@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B220
940-565-3614
Executive Director of UNT Quail and Assistant Professor
Kelly.Reyna@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B114
940-565-4287
Aaron Roberts
Associate Professor
aproberts@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310K
940-891-6957
Douglas Root
Associate Professor
droot@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Harry Schwark
Associate Professor
schwark@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B313
940-565-4722
Jyoti Shah
University Distinguished Research Professor
shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-3535
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Rudi Thompson
Associate Professor
rudi@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Barney Venables
Professor
venables@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
Guido Verbeck
Associate Professor
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Office: Hickory Hall 003
940-369-8423
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
Office: PEB 210H
940-565-3899
Amanda Wright
Assistant Professor
amanda.wright@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A359
940-369-5122

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now