Faculty | Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty

Interim Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor

jyoti.shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-4494
Assistant Professor- Genetics
mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
Office: 126 Science Research Building
940-369-5457
Associate Professor - Genetics
anapaula.alonso@unt.edu
Office: SRB127
940-369-5229
Regent's Professor, Director of the Institute of Applied Science -Biotechnology
sam.atkinson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215E
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Professor - Plant Biochemistry
bgayre@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Associate Professor- Bioinformatics
Rajeev.Azad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A316, GAB434
940-369-5078
Senior Lecturer, Advisor- Behavioral Ecology, Conservation Biology, Avian Ecology
biology@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A128C
940-565-3627
Associate Professor - Forensic Genetics
benjamin@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A411
940-565-3217
Professor- Developmental Physiology
burggren@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B218
940-369-7629
Mark Burleson
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Advisor-Cardiovascular Physiology
Mark.Burleson@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210A
940-565-7388
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Co-Director of the Biodiscovery Institute- Plant Biochemist
chapman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE Sciences B414
940-565-2969
Dane Crossley
Associate Professor- Physiology
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Lecturer, Senior Undergraduate Advisor-Biochemistry
biology@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A126A
940-565-7989
Rebecca Dickstein -
Professor, Biochemistry,and Molecular Biology BioDiscovery Institute
beccad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Researcher/Co-Director of the BioDiscovery Institute- Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Office: Science Research Building 133
(940) 565-2308
Ed Dzialowski
Professor, Developmental Integrative Biology Cluster Coordinator, Division of Physiology & Neurobiology Director
edzial@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology & Human Evolution
harrell@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A403D
940-565-4335
Professor- Immunology & Parasitology
goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A 305
940-565-2627
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor- Neurobiology & Aquatic Physiology
vonherbing@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A253
940-565-3595
David Hoeinghaus
Associate Professor
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Lecturer- Ecology, Environmental Biology
anapaulahoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A128A
940-565-3627
Lee Hughes
Associate Professor- Microbiology
lhughes@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Director
jag@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Jaime Jimenez
Professor
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246E
940-369-5077
Jeff Johnson
Associate Professor
jajohnson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310J
940-369-8071
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum
kennedy@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310F
940-565-2981
Lecturer, Advisor- Microbiology
biology@unt.edu
Office: LIFE Science A 126D
940-369-7846
Dan Kunz
Professor- Microbiology & Biochemistry
kunz@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Assistant Professor
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
Office: ENV 320K
(940) 369-8946
Assistant Professor-Aquatic Toxicology & Fish Physiology
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
940-565-8392
Brian McFarlin
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
Office: PEB 113
940-565-2545
Lecturer- Genetics, Biochemistry & Cell Biology
jessica.moore3@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A126C
940-565-3627
Dr. Pamela Padilla
Professor- Associate Vice President for Research & Innovation-Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
pamela.padilla@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B220
940-565-3614 or 940-369-8625
Aaron Roberts
Professor- Environment Toxicology
aproberts@unt.edu
Office: 310K EESAT
940-891-6957
Douglas Root
Associate Professor
droot@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Harry Schwark
Associate Professor
schwark@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B313
940-565-4722
Interim Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor
jyoti.shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-4494
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Rudi Thompson
Associate Professor- Co Director Teach North Texas
rudi@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Barney Venables
Professor
venables@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
940-300-5271
Guido Verbeck
Professor- Associate Dean College Of Science
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Office: Hickory Hall 003
940-369-8423
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
Office: PEB 210H
940-565-3899

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now