Key Personnel | Department of Biological Sciences
UNT Banner

Key Personnel

Department Organization Chart

Biological Sciences Organization Chart

Deparment of Biological Sciences

Dr. Jyoti Shah, Chair
Office: Life Science Building A210
Phone: 940-565-4944
Jyoti.shah@unt.edu

Dr. David Hoeinghaus, Associate Chair
Office: Enviromental Science Building 310Y
Phone: 940-565-2228
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu

Assistant Director II

Kim Piccolo
Office: LS A205
Phone: 940-565-3600
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Shirley Richardson
Office: LS A210
Phone: 940-565-3590
shirley.richardson@unt.edu

Institute of Applied Sciences

Dr. Aaron Roberts, Director & Professor
Office: Environmental Science Building Room 215
Phone: 940-891-6957
aaron.roberts@unt.edu

Shelby Kinsall, Administrative Coordinator
Office: Environmental Sciences Building Room 215C
Phone: 940-565-5207
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu

BioDiscovery Institute

Kent Chapman, Director & Regents Professor
Office: Life Sciences Building Room B414
Phone: 940-565-2969
Kent.Chapman@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now