Key Personnel | Department of Biological Sciences

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

Key Personnel

Department Organization Chart

Biological Sciences Organization Chart

Deparment of Biological Sciences

Dr. Jyoti Shah, Chair
Office: Life Science Building A210
Phone: 940-565-4944
Jyoti.shah@unt.edu

Dr. David Hoeinghaus, Associate Chair
Office: Enviromental Science Building 310Y
Phone: 940-565-2228
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu

Assistant Director II

Kim Piccolo
Office: LS A205
Phone: 940-565-3600
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Shirley Gulley
Office: LS A210
Phone: 940-565-3590
Shirley.Gulley@unt.edu

Institute of Applied Sciences

Dr. Aaron Roberts, Director & Professor
Office: Environmental Science Building Room 215
Phone: 940-891-6957
aaron.roberts@unt.edu

Shelby Kinsall, Administrative Coordinator
Office: Environmental Sciences Building Room 215C
Phone: 940-565-5207
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu

BioDiscovery Institute

Kent Chapman, Director & Regents Professor
Office: Life Sciences Building Room B414
Phone: 940-565-2969
Kent.Chapman@unt.edu

Brier Lee, Administrative Specialist
Office: Life Science Building Room A210
Phone: 940-565-2389
Brier.lee@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now