People | Department of Biological Sciences

People

Interim Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor

jyoti.shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-4494
Associate Professor - Genetics
anapaula.alonso@unt.edu
Office: SRB127
940-369-5229
Assistant Professor- Genetics
mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
Office: 126 Science Research Building
940-369-5457
Instructional Lab Supervisor
aalberts@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A349D
940-369-8683
Research Analyst I-Grant Admin. for Plant Sign. & BDI
Ruben.Alvarado@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A126B
940-369-8679
Regent's Professor, Director of the Institute of Applied Science -Biotechnology
sam.atkinson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215E
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Professor - Plant Biochemistry
bgayre@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Associate Professor- Bioinformatics
Rajeev.Azad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A316, GAB434
940-369-5078
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Office: ENV 325H
940-891-6819
Senior Lecturer, Advisor- Behavioral Ecology, Conservation Biology, Avian Ecology
biology@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A128C
940-565-3627
Senior Lecturer, Advisor- Behavioral Ecology, Conservation Biology, Avian Ecology
James.Bednarz@unt.edu
Office: Life Sciences A128C
940-565-3627
Associate Professor - Forensic Genetics
benjamin@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A411
940-565-3217
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Glb0020@unt.edu
Office: LS A349B
940-369-5963
Professor- Developmental Physiology
burggren@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B218
940-369-7629
Mark Burleson
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Advisor-Cardiovascular Physiology
Mark.Burleson@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210A
940-565-7388
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Advisor-Cardiovascular Physiology
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Co-Director of the Biodiscovery Institute- Plant Biochemist
chapman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE Sciences B414
940-565-2969
Dane Crossley
Associate Professor- Physiology
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Anthony Curran
Instructional Lab Supervisor
acurran@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A323
940-369-7697
Lecturer, Senior Undergraduate Advisor-Biochemistry
biology@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A126A
940-565-7989
Lecturer, Senior Undergraduate Advisor
biology@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A128A
940-565-3627
Rebecca Dickstein -
Professor, Biochemistry,and Molecular Biology BioDiscovery Institute
beccad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Researcher/Co-Director of the BioDiscovery Institute- Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Office: Science Research Building 133
(940) 565-2308
Ed Dzialowski
Professor, Developmental Integrative Biology Cluster Coordinator, Division of Physiology & Neurobiology Director
edzial@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Office Support Associate
emma.fowler@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Denice Gallagher
Administrative Specialist I
denice.gallagher@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215
940-565-2694
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology & Human Evolution
harrell@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A403D
940-565-4335
Professor- Immunology & Parasitology
goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Assistant to Chair
Shirley.Gulley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor- Neurobiology & Aquatic Physiology
vonherbing@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A253
940-565-3595
David Hoeinghaus
Associate Professor
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Lecturer- Ecology, Environmental Biology
anapaulahoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A128A
940-565-3627
Administrative Specialist
Sarah.Houdek@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A205
940-565-3586
Lee Hughes
Associate Professor- Microbiology
lhughes@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Roxana Hughes
Instructional Lab Supervisor
roxanabh@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A227
940-565-3602
Mark Ingraham
Forensic Lab
Mark.Ingraham@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A404
940-565-4335
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Director
jag@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Jaime Jimenez
Professor
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246E
940-369-5077
Jeff Johnson
Associate Professor
jajohnson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310J
940-369-8071
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum
kennedy@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310F
940-565-2981
Lecturer, Advisor
biology@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B111
940-565-3627
Administrative Coordinator (IAS)
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215C
940-369-5207
Dan Kunz
Professor- Microbiology & Biochemistry
kunz@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Instructional Lab Supervisor -I
Ipsita.Lahiri@unt.edu
Office: LSC A126E
940-565-4472
Assistant Professor
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
Office: ENV 320K
(940) 369-8946
Warehouse Clerk
donald.lynch2@unt.edu
Office: Biological Sciences/Stockroom
940-565-3585
Assistant Professor-Aquatic Toxicology & Fish Physiology
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
940-565-8392
Brian McFarlin
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
Office: PEB 113
940-565-2545
Lecturer- Genetics, Biochemistry & Cell Biology
jessica.moore3@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A126C
940-565-3627
Scientific Instrument Technician Supervisor
Ryan.Oshaughnessy@unt.edu
Office: LSC: A122- Instrument Shop
940-369-3584
Dr. Pamela Padilla
Professor- Associate Vice President for Research & Innovation-Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
pamela.padilla@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B220
940-565-3614 or 940-369-8625
Becky Petrusky
Administrative Assistant (IAS)
petrusky@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215
940-565-2983
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Andrea.Bernardino-Schaefer@unt.edu
Office: Life A 222
940-369-8721
Kim Piccolo
Assistant Director II
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A205
940-565-3600
Charles Pittman
Academic Technician- Instrument Shop
cpittman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Administrative Specialist
Ken.Richards@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A115
940-565-3451
Aaron Roberts
Professor- Environment Toxicology
aproberts@unt.edu
Office: 310K EESAT
940-891-6957
Maria Rojas
Scientific Lab Assistant for Dr. Warren Burggren
maria.rojas@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B226
940-368-0520 Or XT:7629
Douglas Root
Associate Professor
droot@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Administrative Coordinator
wendy.rounsley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A126C
940-369-5363
Harry Schwark
Associate Professor
schwark@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B313
940-565-4722
Interim Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor
jyoti.shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-4494
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Peggy Simone
Lab Assistant
peggy.simone@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A130
940-565-3581
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Research Professor
Hiroshi.Tazawa@unt.edu
940-369-7629
Rudi Thompson
Associate Professor- Co Director Teach North Texas
rudi@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Steve Timmons
Academic Technician- Instrument Shop
timmons@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Advising Assistant
Heather.Tunnell@unt.edu
Office: Advising Office: Life A128
940-565-3627
Barney Venables
Professor
venables@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
940-300-5271
Guido Verbeck
Professor- Associate Dean College Of Science
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Office: Hickory Hall 003
940-369-8423
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Office: LIFE A109
940-565-3611
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
Office: PEB 210H
940-565-3899
Lori Wolfe
Program Coordinator-Texas Teratogen Service
lwolfe@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A351
940-369-8301

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now