People | Department of Biological Sciences

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

People

Adjunct Faculty
reza.Alaeddini@untdallas.edu
469-396-3013
Instructional Lab Supervisor
aalberts@unt.edu
LIFE A349D
940-369-8683
Adjunct Professor- Biology For Educators
Kelly.Albus@unt.edu
By Appointment- Send Email
Associate Professor - Plant Biochemistry
anapaula.alonso@unt.edu
SRB 127
Assistant Professor- Genetics
mauricio.antunes@unt.edu
126 Science Research Building
940-369-5457
Regents Professor of Environmental Science, Department of Biological Sciences, and Scholar, Advanced Environmental Research Institute
sam.atkinson@unt.edu
EESAT 325B
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Professor - Plant Biochemistry
bgayre@unt.edu
LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Associate Professor- Bioinformatics
Rajeev.Azad@unt.edu
LIFE A316, GAB434
940-369-5078
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Jaime.slye@unt.edu
ENV 325H
940-891-6819
Senior Lecturer, Advisor-Behavioral Ecology, Conservation Biology, Avian Ecology
biology@unt.edu
LIFE A128C
940-565-3627
Associate Professor - Forensic Genetics
benjamin@unt.edu
LIFE A411
940-565-3217
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Glb0020@unt.edu
LS A349B
940-369-5963
University Distinguished Research Professor- Developmental Physiology
burggren@unt.edu
LIFE B218
940-369-7629
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Advisor-Cardiovascular Physiology
mark.burleson@unt.edu
Life Science 210A
940-565-7388
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Director of the Biodiscovery Institute- Plant Biochemisty
chapman@unt.edu
LIFE Sciences B414
940-565-2969
Dane Crossley
Professor- Physiology
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Anthony Curran
Instructional Lab Supervisor
acurran@unt.edu
LIFE A323
940-369-7697
Assistant Professor
yangqing.deng@unt.edu
GAB 440F
Rebecca Dickstein
Professor, Biochemistry,and Molecular Biology BioDiscovery Institute
beccad@unt.edu
LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Adjunct Professor - Microbiology and Immunology
guy.dixon@unt.edu
By Appointment - Send Email
Distinguished Research Professor/ Associate Director of the BioDiscovery Institute- Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Science Research Building 133
(940) 565-2308
Office Associate
deborah.douglas@unt.edu
LIFE A210
940-565-3593
Adjunct Professor- Animal Physiology
Benjamin.Dubansky@unt.edu
By Appointment- Send Email
Adjunct Professor- Forensic Molecular Biology Laboratory
Kristi.Dutton@unt.edu
By Appointment- Send Email
Ed Dzialowski
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
ed.dzialowski@unt.edu
LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Scientific Lab Technician
carey.earthman@unt.edu
Life Science A; 130
940-565-7697
Adjunct Professor
Richard.Ernest@unt.edu
By Appointment: Send Email
Adjunct Professor - Information Science & Health Informatics
MichelleFarabough@my.unt.edu
By Appointment - Send Email
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Budget Officer
carol.gagnon@unt.edu
LIFE: B125
940-565-5363
Denice Gallagher
Administrative Specialist I
denice.gallagher@unt.edu
ENV 215
940-565-2694
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology & Human Evolution
harrell@unt.edu
LIFE A403D
940-565-4335
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Claudia.GonzalezVillarreal@unt.edu
Life Science A: 109
940-565-3611
Professor- Immunology & Parasitology
goven@unt.edu
LIFE A 305
Assistant Professor in Conservation Biology and Landscape Ecology
Andrew.Gregory@unt.edu
ENV 320K
Assistant to Chair
Shirley.Gulley@unt.edu
LIFE A210
940-565-3590
http://bdi.unt.edu/calvin-henard
Assistant Professor - Microbiology, Molecular Biology
calvin.henard@unt.edu
132 Science Research Building
940-565-3280
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor - Marine Biology and Developmental Physiology
vonherbing@unt.edu
LIFE A253
940-565-3595
David Hoeinghaus
Associate Chair/Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Ana Hoeinghaus
Lecturer and Advisor- Ecology, Environmental Biology
anapaula.hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Life Science A126C
940-369-5486
Administrative Specialist
Sarah.Houdek@unt.edu
LIFE A205
940-565-3586
Roxana Hughes
Instructional Lab Supervisor
roxanabh@unt.edu
LIFE A227
940-565-3602
Associate Professor- Microbiology, Director of the Division of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
lhughes@unt.edu
LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Mark Ingraham
Forensic Lab
Mark.Ingraham@unt.edu
LIFE A404
940-565-4335
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Specialization in Hematology and Zebrafish Genetics
jag@unt.edu
LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Jaime Jiménez
Professor - Specialization Wild-life Ecology and Conservation Biology
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
ENV 310V Lab LSA 251
Associate Professor - Conservation Biology and Avian Ecology
jajohnson@unt.edu
ENV 310J
940-369-8071
Glenn Kasparian
Adjunct Professor-Anatomy & Physiology
Glenn.Kasparian@unt.edu
By Appointment- Send Email
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum, Specialization in Ecology of Benthic Invertebrates and Ecotoxicology
kennedy@unt.edu
ENV 310F
940-565-2981
 Director of Medical Laboratory Sciences
Senior Lecturer, Advisor - Microbiology, Director of Medical Laboratory Sciences
biology@unt.edu
LIFE Science A 126D
940-369-7846
Administrative Coordinator (IAS)
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu
ENV 215C
940-369-5207
Dan Kunz
Professor- Microbiology & Biochemistry
kunz@unt.edu
LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Instructional Lab Supervisor -I
Ipsita.Lahiri@unt.edu
LSC A126E
940-565-4472
Assistant Professor - Specialization in Insect Behavior and Community Ecology'
elichten@unt.edu
Associate Professor - Environmental Toxicology
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
ENV 310D
(940) 369-8946
Inventory Specialist
donald.lynch2@unt.edu
Biological Sciences/Stockroom
940-565-3451
Assistant Professor-Aquatic Toxicology & Fish Physiology
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
ENV 310L
940-565-8392
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
PEB 113
940-565-2545
Assistant Professor
Brian.Meckes@unt.edu
Discovery Park K240D
940-369-7223
Jessica Moore
Lecturer/Advisor- Genetics & Molecular Biology
Jessica.Moore3@unt.edu
Life Science A; Room 126A
940-565-3627
Lecturer- Genetics & Bio-Nanotechnology
Purnima.Neogi@unt.edu
Life Science A 128A
940-565-8739
Scientific Instrument Technician Supervisor
Ryan.Oshaughnessy@unt.edu
LSC: A122- Instrument Shop
940-369-3584
Adjunct Professor- Majors Biology & Environmental Science
Samuel.Ogdenjr@unt.edu
By Appointment- Send Email
Dr. Pamela Padilla
Professor- Associate Vice President for Research & Innovation-Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
pamela.padilla@unt.edu
LIFE B220
940-565-3614 or 940-369-8625
Becky Petrusky
Administrative Assistant (IAS)
petrusky@unt.edu
ENV 215
940-565-2983
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Andrea.Bernardino-Schaefer@unt.edu
Life A 222
940-369-8721
Kim Piccolo
Assistant Director II
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu
LIFE A205
940-565-3600
Charles Pittman
Academic Technician- Instrument Shop
cpittman@unt.edu
LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Research Analyst
novita.rahman@unt.edu
LIFE B113
940-369-8679
Professor- Environment Toxicology
215 EESAT
940-891-6957
Scientific Lab Technician
maria.rojas@unt.edu
Life Science B: 226
940-368-0520 Or XT:7629
Douglas Root
Associate Professor - Molecular Motors and Force Spectroscopy
droot@unt.edu
LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Harry Schwark
Associate Professor - Neurobiology of the Somatosensory System
schwark@unt.edu
LIFE B313
940-565-4722
Immunity and stress response in plants
Chair/University Distinguished Research Professor, Immunity and stress response in plants
jyoti.shah@unt.edu
LSA 210
940-565-4494
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Peggy Simone
Scientific Lab Technician
peggy.simone@unt.edu
Life Science A:130
940-565-3581
Adjunct Professor, Cellular and Molecular Biology
sarvjeet.singh@untdallas.edu
By appointment via Email
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Rudi Thompson
Assistant VP for Digital Strategy & Innovation, Executive Director for CLEAR, Associate Professor- Co Director Teach North Texas
rudi@unt.edu
ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Steve Timmons
Instrument Shop Supervisor
timmons@unt.edu
LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Warehouse Clerk
LIFE: A114
940-565-3585
Student and Program Coordinator
heather.tunnell@unt.edu
LIFE A126B
940-565-3627
Barney Venables
Professor
venables@unt.edu
ENV 310L
940-300-5271
Guido Verbeck
Professor
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Hickory Hall 120
940-369-8625
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
PEB 210H
940-565-3899
Research Assistant
Michelle.Vohs@unt.edu
EESAT 362
940-565-4913
Lecturer, Animal Physiology
Lisa.Welch@unt.edu
Life Sciences B111
Lori Wolfe
Program Coordinator-Texas Teratogen Service
lwolfe@unt.edu
LIFE A351
940-369-8301

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now