Biochemistry | Department of Biological Sciences

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for summer and fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let’s get through this together!

Register for classes on my.unt.edu
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Biochemistry

Brian Ayre
Professor - Plant Biochemistry
bgayre@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Director of the Biodiscovery Institute- Plant Biochemisty
chapman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE Sciences B414
940-565-2969
Lecturer, Senior Undergraduate Advisor-Biochemistry
biology@unt.edu
Office: Life Science A126A
940-565-7989
Rebecca Dickstein -
Professor, Biochemistry,and Molecular Biology BioDiscovery Institute
beccad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Research Professor/ Associate Director of the BioDiscovery Institute- Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Office: Science Research Building 133
(940) 565-2308
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Director
jag@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Dan Kunz
Professor- Microbiology & Biochemistry
kunz@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Douglas Root
Associate Professor
droot@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B322
940-565-2683

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now