Department of Biological Sciences Seminar Series | Department of Biological Sciences

Department of Biological Sciences Seminar Series

BioFrontiers: The Biological Sciences Series - Spring 2019

When: Fridays 3:00pm, Where: Life Sciences; A117, Social: 2:30PM; Life Sciences Atrium

Date Guest Speaker

Jan 18: Dr. Jeremy Ross, University of Oklahoma rossjd@ou.edu

Jan 25: Dr. Ravi Vadapalli, UNT Ravi.Vadapalli@unt.edu

Feb 1: Dr. Paul Weimer, University of Wisconsin pjweimer@wisc.edu

Feb 8: Dr. Sudhir Kumar, Temple University s.kumar@temple.edu

Feb 15: Dr. Chung-Jui Tsai, University of Georgia cjtsai@uga.edu

Feb 22: Dr. Doug Crawford, University of Miami dcrawford@rsmas.miami.edu

Mar 1: Dr. Brett Tyler, Oregon State Univ. Brett.Tyler@oregonstate.edu

Mar 8: Dr. David Mackey, Ohio State Univ. mackey.86@osu.edu

Mar 15: Spring break - no seminar

Mar 22: Dr. Frank Van BReukelen, University of Nevada frank.vanbreukelen@unlv.edu

Mar 29: Dr. Ryan King, Baylor University Ryan_S_King@baylor.edu

Apr 5: Dr. Philip Bates, Washington State University phil_bates@wsu.edu

Apr 12: Dr. Neil Shubin, University of Chicago (BGSA- Annual Research Day)

Apr 19: Dr. Hernán López-Fernández, Univ. Michigan hlopezf@umich.edu

Apr 26: Dr. Pamela Ronald, University of California (BDI- Distinguished Speaker Series)

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now