Department of Biological Sciences Seminar Series | Department of Biological Sciences

Department of Biological Sciences Seminar Series

BioFrontiers: The Biological Sciences Series - Fall 2019

When: Fridays 3:00pm, Where: Life Sciences; A117, Social: 2:30PM; Life Sciences Atrium

Date Guest Speaker

August 30: Dane Crossley, UNT (promotion seminar)

September 6: Matthew Wooller (email: mjwooller@alaska.edu; University of Alaska-Fairbanks.); Host: Aaron Roberts

September 13: Christie Sayes (email: christie_sayes@baylor.edu Baylor Univ); Host: Amie Lund

September 20: Bertrand Tanner (email: bertrand.tanner@wsu.edu; Washington State Univ); Host: Doug Root

September 27: David Mackey (email; mackey.86@osu.edu ; Ohio State Univ); Host: Ana Alonso

October 4: Adam Norris (email: adnorris@smu.edu ; Southern Methodist Univ); Host: Pamela Padilla

October 11: Luis Herrera-Estrella (email:Luis.Herrera-Estrella@ttu.edu; Texas Tech Univ); Host: Chapman

October 18: X Long Zheng (email: xzheng@uabmc.edu; Univ. Alabama-Birmingham); Host: Pudur Jagadeeswaran

Title: Thrombotic thrombocytopenic purpura, a potentially fatal blood disorder- Lesson learned from Zebrafish to Human

October 25: Chris Moorman (email: moorman@ncsu.edu; North Carolina State Univ); Host: Jim Bednarz

Title: Does harvesting woody biomass for renewable bioenergy threaten biodiversity in the southeastern US

November 1: Julie Hotopp (email: jdhotopp@som.umaryland.edu; Univ. Maryland); Host: Rebecca Dickstein

November 8: Benjamin Levi (email: blevi@med.umich.edu; Michigan Medicine, Univ. Michigan); Host: Ben Dubansky

November 15: Matt Walsh (email: matthew.walsh@uta.edu; UT Arlington); Host: David Hoeinghaus

November 22: Thomas E. Lacher Jr. (email: tlacher@tamu.edu; Texas A&M); Host: Jaime Jiménez

Title: The IUCN Global Assessments and Their Use in Conservation and Biodiversity Research

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now