Key Personnel | Department of Biological Sciences

In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Students can learn how their courses will be delivered at sp20classfinder.unt.edu and find plenty of tips at learnanywhere.unt.edu. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Key Personnel

Deparment of Biological Sciences

Dr. Jyoti Shah, Interim Chair
Office: Life Science Building A210
Phone: 940-565-4944
Jyoti.shah@unt.edu

Assistant Director II

Kim Piccolo
Office: LS A205
Phone: 940-565-3600
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu

Assistant to the Chair

Shirley Gulley
Office: LS A210
Phone: 940-565-3590
Shirley.Gulley@unt.edu

Institute of Applied Sciences

Dr. Sam Atkinson, Director & Regents Professor
Office: Environmental Science Building Room 215
Phone: 940-565-8323
sam.atkinson@unt.edu

Shelby Kinsall, Administrative Coordinator
Office: Environmental Sciences Building Room 215C
Phone: 940-565-5207
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu

BioDiscovery Institute

Kent Chapman, Director & Regents Professor
Office: Life Sciences Building Room B414
Phone: 940-565-2969
Kent.Chapman@unt.edu

Crystal Garrett-McEwen, Administrative Specialist
Office: Life Science Building Room A210
Phone: 940-565-2389
Crystal.Garrett@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now