People | Department of Biological Sciences

People

Art Goven

Professor, Chair of Department of Biological Sciences

goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Mandi Anderson
Administrative Coordinator I (Recover Consortium)
Mandi.Anderson@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B286
940-565-3469
Instructional Lab Supervisor
aalberts@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A349D
940-369-8683
Regent's Professor, Director of the Institute of Applied Science
atkinson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215E
940-565-2694
Brian Ayre
Associate Professor
bgayre@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B318
940-565-2975
Rajeev Azad
Assistant Professor
Rajeev.azad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A316
940-369-5078
Associate Professor
benjamin@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A411
940-565-3217
Administrative Specialist IV (Purchasing)
charles.beverly@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A115
940-565-3451
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Glb0020@unt.edu
Office: LS A349B
940-369-5963
Stevens Brumbley
Associate Professor
Stevens.brumbley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A254
940-369-5072
Professor
burggren@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B218
940-369-7705
Mark Burleson
Lecturer, Advisor
Burleson@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A128C
940-369-5142
Deena Carney
Administrative Coordinator II (Budgets, Large Purchasing)
Deena.carney@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A205
940-565-3586
Kent Chapman
Regents Professor, Director of the Center for Plant Lipid Research & Coordinator of the Plant Signaling Cluster
chapman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A126A
940-565-2969
Dane Crossley
Associate Professor
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B214
940-369-7327
Anthony Curran
Instructional Lab Supervisor
acurran@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A323
940-369-7697
Rebecca Dickstein
Professor
beccad@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B320
940-565-3359
Distinguished Research Professor
Richard.Dixon@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B314
(940) 565-2308
Ed Dzialowski
Associate Professor, Developmental Integrative Biology Cluster Coordinator, Division of Physiology & Neurobiology Director
edzial@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B222
940-565-3631
Scientific Lab Assistant
carey.reeve@unt.edu
Administrative Specialist III (Travel, Scheduling, Site Maintenance)
nicholas.eblen@unt.edu
Office: LS A126D
940-369-8679
Jannon Fuchs
Professor
fuchs@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A 322A
940-565-4994
Denice Gallagher
Administrative Specialist I
denice.gallagher@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215
940-565-2694
Crystal Garrett-McEwen
Administrative Specialist II, Institute of Applied Science
Office: ENV 215B
940-565-2977
Harrell Gill-King
Professor and Director of Institute of Forensic Anthropology
harrell@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A403D
940-565-4335
Art Goven
Professor, Chair of Department of Biological Sciences
goven@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A210
940-565-3590
Guenter Gross
Regents Professor and Director of the Center for Network Neuroscience
gwgross@unt.edu
Office: SRB 120A
940-565-3615
Margaret Hall
Administrative Coordinator (Plant Signaling Cluster)
hall@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B386
940-565-4771
Hunt von Herbing
Associate Professor
vonherbing@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A253
940-565-3595
David Hoeinghaus
Assistant Professor
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310Y
940-565-2228
Roxana Hughes
Instructional Lab Supervisor
roxanabh@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A227
940-565-3602
Lee Hughes
Associate Professor
lhughes@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A223
940-565-4137
Dr. Bruce Hunter
Center for Spatial Analysis and Mapping & Associate Director, Institute of Applied Sciences
bruce.hunter@unt.edu
Office: ENV 320J
940-565-2991
Mark Ingraham
Forensic Lab
Mark.Ingraham@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A404
940-565-4335
Pudur Jagadeeswaran
Professor, Division of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Director
jag@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B120
940-595-2736
Administrative Specialist II (Dixon lab assistant)
sharon.james@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B316
940-565-2491
Professor
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246E
940-369-5077
Jeff Johnson
Associate Professor
jajohnson@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310J
940-369-8071
James Kennedy
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum
kennedy@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310F
940-565-2981
Administrative Coordinator (IAS)
Shelby.Kinsall@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215C
940-369-5207
Dan Kunz
Professor
kunz@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A442
940-565-2037
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Ipsita.Lahiri@unt.edu
Office: LSC A126E
940-565-4472
Assistant to the Chair
julie.leary@unt.edu
Office: LSC A210
940-565-3590
Assistant Professor
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
Office: ENV 320K
(940) 369-8946
Tomas McCoy
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
thomas.mccoy@unt.edu
Office: ADMN 175
940-369-7487
Brian McFarlin
Associate Professor
Brian.McFarlin@unt.edu
Office: PEB 113
940-565-2545
Ron Mittler
Professor
Ron.Mittler@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B422
940-369-5367
Pamela Padilla
Associate Professor
ppadilla@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B220
940-565-3614
Becky Petrusky
Administrative Assistant (IAS)
petrusky@unt.edu
Office: ENV 215
940-565-2983
Kim Piccolo
Assistant Director II
Kim.Piccolo@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A205
940-565-3600
Charles Pittman
Academic Technician- Instrument Shop
cpittman@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Judy Ratterree
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Judy.Ratterree@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A109
940-565-3611
Executive Director of UNT Quail and Assistant Professor
Kelly.Reyna@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B114
940-565-4287
Aaron Roberts
Associate Professor
aproberts@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310K
940-891-6957
Maria Rojas
Scientific Lab Assistant for Dr. Warren Burggren
maria.rojas@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B286
940-368-0520
Douglas Root
Associate Professor
droot@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B322
940-565-2683
Harry Schwark
Associate Professor
schwark@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B313
940-565-4722
Jyoti Shah
University Distinguished Research Professor
shah@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B418
940-565-3535
Vladimir Shulaev
Professor
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
Office: LIFE B420
940-369-5368
Peggy Simone
Lab Assistant
peggy.simone@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A130
940-565-3581
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Office: ENV 325H
940-891-6819
Nicoladie D. Tam
Associate Professor
nicoladie.tam@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A246C
940-565-3261
Research Professor
Hiroshi.Tazawa@unt.edu
940-369-7629
Rudi Thompson
Associate Professor
rudi@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310D
940-891-6713
Steve Timmons
Academic Technician- Instrument Shop Supervisor
timmons@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A122
940-565-3584
Administrative Specialist IV (Advising)
Jett.Tullos@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A128
940-565-3627
Lon Turnbull
Confocal Microscopist
lon@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A222
940-369-8721
Barney Venables
Professor
venables@unt.edu
Office: ENV 310L
940-369-7708
Guido Verbeck
Associate Professor
Gverbeck@unt.edu
Office: Hickory Hall 003
940-369-8423
Jakob Vingren
Associate Professor
Jakob.Vingren@unt.edu
Office: PEB 210H
940-565-3899
Lori Wolfe
Program Coordinator-Texas Teratogen Service
lwolfe@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A351
940-369-8301
Amanda Wright
Assistant Professor
amanda.wright@unt.edu
Office: LIFE A359
940-369-5122

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply online now